Our Churchwardens

Each parishes elects two Churchwardens at the Annual Meeting of Parishioners.  As our benefice comprises two parishes in a single benefice we are blest with the ministry of four Churchwardens.

Each Churchwarden is elected by the parish to be, “foremost in representing the laity and in co-operating with the incumbent (Rector).”  Furthermore, Anglican Canon Law also reminds us that the Churchwardens, “shall use their best endeavours by example and precept to encourage the parishioners in the practice of true religion and to promote unity and peace among them.  They shall also maintain order and decency in the church and churchyard, especially during the time of divine service.” (Canon E1)

Our Churchwardens at Saint Helen’s Carlin How are…

photo 2Mrs Kath Marshall

photo 1Mr Malcolm White

Our Churchwardens at Saint Leonard’s Loftus are…

photo 4Miss Jeanne Parncutt

Mrs Nessa Allanson

If you wish to contact one of the Churchwardens you can do so via the Rector using the email address AdamGaunt@btinternet.com